Sunday, 21 July

Armenia: Five New Provincial Governors

Six Provincial Governors (Marzpet) in Armenia will voluntarily resign on July 1.

The following five names have been announced as replacements.

Ararat: Civil Contract party board member and mayor of Nor Kyank Garik Sargsyan will replace Aramayis Grigoryan

Kotayk: Civil Contract Abovyan Regional Council member Romanos Petrosyan will replace Karapet Gouloyan

Tavoush: Ijevan Municipal Councilman Vahe Ghaloumyan will replace Hovik Abovyan

Gegharkounik: Ishkhan Saghatelyan, an ARF candidate in the 2017 parliamentary election, will replace Karen Botoyan

Shirak: Karen Saroukhanyan will be appointed Provincial Governor

Vayots Dzor: No one has yet been named to replace Haroutyun Sargsyan

Lori: No one has yet been named to replace Artur Nalbandyan, who’s already stepped down.

Photos (clockwise from top): Gagik Sargsyan, Romanos Petrosyan, Ishkhan Saghatelyan, Vahe Ghaloumyan

Home page

Comments (1)
1. Hagop09:30 - 5 June, 2018
Are these guys going to be new corrupt officials replacing old corrupt officials? CORRUPTION = JAIL Keep your eye on these men so they do a good job. You have a great responsibility in representing the people in your provinces. CORRUPTION = JAIL
Leave a comment
Thank you for your comment. Your comment must be confirmed by the administration.

Latest news

All news

Most popular